Skip to main content Skip to footer

Conveyancing Fees

Our fees made clear:

 

Michelle Young

“We explain costs clearly – so there’s no hidden surprises”

Michelle Young
Head of Conveyancing

Our fees made clear

We understand that buying or selling a home can be a stressful time even when things are running smoothly, that’s why we’re here to help ease the pressure and handle the process for you.

Whether you’re a first time buyer, purchasing an additional property, or want to remortgage your house, our conveyancing team have an unparalleled reputation and the expertise to ensure your matter is dealt with professionally and efficiently. Conveyancing can be a complex process and our team are on hand from initial instruction to completion and beyond to answer any queries you have about the various stages involved.

Contact our Conveyancing Team

Send us a message

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Contact our Conveyancing Team
Conveyancing
Michelle Young

Michelle Young

m.young@rotheras.co.uk

Michelle Young is a residential property specialist and heads up the residential property team at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors.

Lucy Pettitt

Lucy Pettitt

l.pettitt@rotheras.co.uk

Lucy Pettitt has amassed over 12 years of experience in all aspects of Conveyancing.

Emily Weston

Emily Weston

e.weston@rotheras.co.uk

Emily Weston is as a Senior Associate Solicitor in the Residential Conveyancing team and is based primarily at our Beeston office.

Laura_Smith

Laura Smith

ll.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Laura Smith is a Licensed Conveyancer in the residential property department at Rotheras Solicitors and is based at our Lace Market Office.

Kerry Brown

Kerry Brown

k.brown@rotheras.co.uk

Kerry Brown is a residential property specialist at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors.

Jo Goddard

Johanna Goddard

j.goddard@rotheras.co.uk

Jo Goddard has over 20 years experience specialising in all aspects of residential conveyancing and regularly acts for clients on sales, purchases, remortgages and transfers of equity and is part of one of the largest conveyancing teams across the East Midlands.

Kerry Redfern

Kerry Redfern

k.redfern@rotheras.co.uk

Kerry Redfern is a residential property specialist at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors.

Joanne Derbyshire

Joanne Derbyshire

j.derbyshire@rotheras.co.uk

Joanne Derbyshire is a Solicitor in Rotheras’ conveyancing department and is based at our Beeston office.

Sally Cooper

Sally Cooper

s.cooper@rotheras.co.uk

Sally is our first point of contact for any new conveyancing enquiries that come in to the department and provides a bespoke quoting service for prospective clients, estate agents and other referrers of work.

Penelope Baird

Penelope Baird

p.baird@rotheras.co.uk

Penelope Baird is a Paralegal in Rotheras residential conveyancing department and is based at our Beeston office.

Vicki Ettles

Vicki Ettles

v.ettles@rotheras.co.uk

Vicki Ettles is a Paralegal in the residential conveyancing department at Rotheras and is based at our Lace Market office.

Grace Millward

Grace Millward

g.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Grace Millward is a Paralegal in Rotheras Residential Conveyancing department and is based at the Beeston office.

Hollie Moore

Hollie Moore

h.moore@rotheras.co.uk

Hollie Moore is a Senior Paralegal in the Conveyancing department.

Ellie Robinson

em.robinson@rotheras.co.uk

Ellie Robinson is a Senior Paralegal in the residential conveyancing department at Rotheras and is based at our West Bridgford office.

Lucy Dixon

Lucy Dixon

l.dixon@rotheras.co.uk

Lucy Dixon is a Paralegal in Rotheras’ Conveyancing department and is based at our Beeston branch.

Sophie Lydon

Sophie Lydon

s.lydon@rotheras.co.uk

Sophie Lydon is a Paralegal in Rotheras’ Conveyancing department and is based at our Lace Market office in the heart of Nottingham city centre.

Joanna Merriman

Joanna Merriman

j.merriman@rotheras.co.uk

Joanna Merriman in Associate Solicitor in our Conveyancing department. Joanna is based at our Head Office in the Lace Market.

Safina Frankson

Safina Metcalfe

s.metcalfe@rotheras.co.uk

Safina Metcalfe is a Paralegal based within our Residential Conveyancing department. Safina is based at our Head Office in the Lace Market.

Shelby Richardson

s.richardson@rotheras.co.uk

Shelby Richardson is a Senior Paralegal in Rotheras’ Conveyancing department and is based at our West Bridgford branch.

News
Telephone Receptionist

We’re Recruiting: Telephone Receptionist

An opportunity has arisen to join our team as a Telephone Receptionist.  This person will be the first point of contact for all inbound telephone enquiries.

We are looking for a friendly and cheery person who has excellent communication skills.  You will be dealing with clients on the telephone, taking messages and passing calls on to other members of staff.

The role is full-time, 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday, and can be based at our office in The Lace Market in Nottingham or at home or a mixture of the two (hybrid working).

External Transport Manager

A Short Guide to Meeting Your Responsibilities as an External Transport Manager

It is not easy being an External Transport Manager. You have the same responsibilities as a full-time in-house Transport Manager however you might only be contracted for a handful of hours a week in the case of a single vehicle operator. Even for a diligent External Transport Manager it can be difficult to exercise continuous and effective control when you may only see the vehicles you are responsible for a few hours a week.

This guide is intended to be a short, no-nonsense crib sheet for External Transport Managers. It is by no means comprehensive, but it does flag up some of the more common issues that can ultimately lead to problems with the Traffic Commissioner.

Find out how Rotheras can help you