Skip to main content Skip to footer

A message from our CEO Christina Yardley

IMPORTANT UPDATE:Our staff are equipped to work from home so that we can stay in contact with our clients and continue to work on your matters as well as taking instructions for new matters.

While our offices are open, in the interest of keeping out staff and clients safe, we ask that you do not turn up without an appointment. This is so that we can ensure our client spaces are prepared and cleaned between appointments. If you would like to make an appointment for any of our services, please call us 0115 910 0600 or email enquiries@rotheras.co.uk

Do you need legal advice because your business has been affected by Coronavirus?

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our commercial team if you need help with:

Commercial and general business enquiries – Billy Shaw b.shaw@rotheras.co.uk

Commercial Property – Luke Smith  l.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Transport Law – Chris Powell c.powell@rotheras.co.uk

Litigation – Paige Regardsoe p.regardsoe@rotheras.co.uk

Debt Recovery – Terhi Sygrove t.sygrove@rotheras.co.uk

 

Do you need legal advice for yourself or your family because you have been affected by Coronavirus?

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our private client team if you need help with:

Wills & Probate – Jayne Smith j.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Personal Injury – Rebecca Howard r.howard@rotheras.co.uk

Conveyancing  – Sally Cooper – s.cooper@rotheras.co.uk or Lianne Green l.green@rotheras.co.uk

Family & Matrimonial – Joanne Millward j.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Childcare matters – Ann-Marie Bowman a.bowman@rotheras.co.uk

Motorist Offences – Lauryn Wright l.wright@rotheras.co.uk

Thank you for your cooperation, please take care of yourselves.

Christina Yardley CEO

Getting staff back to work safely during COVID-19 – free toolkit for employers

With restrictions being eased in some industries to allow staff to return to work, this poses a number of challenges for employers to re-open their businesses with adherence to hygiene and social distancing measures. There will also be further challenges in bringing some staff back who may be reluctant to return due to concerns about their health and safety.

Our practical information toolkit provides an overview of how your business can fulfil it’s legal requirements to get staff back into work and deal with any staff objections. Click here to download our free toolkit and prepare your employees for a safe return to work.

 

 

News
Careless driving

New motoring offence of ‘Causing Serious Injury by Careless Driving’ comes into effect

As of 28 June 2022, a new offence of causing serious injury by careless or inconsiderate driving will apply. If your driving is “below” the expected and results in the “serious injury” of another, then this can be construed as causing serious injury by careless or inconsiderate driving.

Cashier job position

We’re Recruiting: Cashier

An excellent opportunity has arisen for a Cashier to work in our Accounts Department.

This role can be part time or full time, with a requirement to be in the office 1-2 times a week with the remaining days working from home.

Find out how Rotheras can help you