Skip to main content Skip to footer

A message from our CEO Christina Yardley

IMPORTANT UPDATE: the latest national lockdown measures came into effect on January 6th 2021, as a result we will continue to keep our branches closed for the safety of our clients and staff. Our staff are equipped to work from home so that we can stay in contact with our clients and continue to work on your matters as well as taking instructions for new matters.

We want you to know that we are very much still here for you and have equipped our staff to work from home so that we can stay in contact with our clients and continue to work on your matters as well as taking instructions for new matters. Please contact your fee earner by email in the first instance or at enquiries@rotheras.co.uk and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We are also operating our general phone number 0115 910 0600 so please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Do you need legal advice because your business has been affected by Coronavirus?

We understand that it’s a difficult time for employers who are forced to close for the foreseeable future. For many businesses it simply may not be possible to carry on operationally in an alternative way and if you are concerned about how this will affect your employees, leases or commercial viability then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our commercial team if you need help with:

Commercial and general business enquiries – Billy Shaw b.shaw@rotheras.co.uk

Commercial Property – Luke Smith  l.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Transport Law – Chris Powell c.powell@rotheras.co.uk

Litigation – Paige Regardsoe p.regardsoe@rotheras.co.uk

Debt Recovery – Terhi Sygrove t.sygrove@rotheras.co.uk

Do you need legal advice for yourself or your family because you have been affected by Coronavirus?

The effects of business closures and illness are putting lots of people under strain, we understand it’s a difficult time for many and we want you to know that we are here to respond to any requirements for personal legal advice that you may need during this time. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our private client team if you need help with:

Wills & Probate – Jayne Smith j.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Personal Injury – Rebecca Howard r.howard@rotheras.co.uk

Conveyancing  – Sally Cooper – s.cooper@rotheras.co.uk or Lianne Green l.green@rotheras.co.uk

Family & Matrimonial – j.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Childcare matters – Rebecca Lister r.lister@rotheras.co.uk

Motorist Offences – Hardeep Chumber h.chumber@rotheras.co.uk

Thank you for your cooperation, please take care of yourselves.

Christina Yardley CEO

Getting staff back to work safely during COVID-19 – free toolkit for employers

With restrictions being eased in some industries to allow staff to return to work, this poses a number of challenges for employers to re-open their businesses with adherence to hygiene and social distancing measures. There will also be further challenges in bringing some staff back who may be reluctant to return due to concerns about their health and safety.

Our practical information toolkit provides an overview of how your business can fulfil it’s legal requirements to get staff back into work and deal with any staff objections. Click here to download our free toolkit and prepare your employees for a safe return to work.

 

News
Driver Conduct Hearing

Do I need a Lawyer for my Driver Conduct Hearing with the Traffic Commissioner?

Being called to a Driver Conduct Hearing by the Traffic Commissioner can be a very stressful experience under any circumstances. Whether the hearing takes place in person at the Traffic Commissioner’s office or virtually, the pressure of responding to allegations and being cross examined by the Traffic Commissioner can lead to sleepless nights.

Personal Injury Lawyer

We’re Recruiting: Personal Injury Lawyer

Due to expansion we have a fantastic opportunity for an enthusiastic and dedicated lawyer (Solicitor or CILEX) to join our serious injury team here at Rotheras. Are you looking to work towards becoming an integral part of a progressive firm whilst providing outstanding and proactive client service?   

Find out how Rotheras can help you