Skip to main content Skip to footer

A message from our CEO Christina Yardley

IMPORTANT UPDATE:Our staff are equipped to work from home so that we can stay in contact with our clients and continue to work on your matters as well as taking instructions for new matters.

While our offices are open, in the interest of keeping out staff and clients safe, we ask that you do not turn up without an appointment. This is so that we can ensure our client spaces are prepared and cleaned between appointments. If you would like to make an appointment for any of our services, please call us 0115 910 0600 or email enquiries@rotheras.co.uk

Do you need legal advice because your business has been affected by Coronavirus?

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our commercial team if you need help with:

Commercial and general business enquiries – Billy Shaw b.shaw@rotheras.co.uk

Commercial Property – Luke Smith  l.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Transport Law – Chris Powell c.powell@rotheras.co.uk

Litigation – Paige Regardsoe p.regardsoe@rotheras.co.uk

Debt Recovery – Terhi Sygrove t.sygrove@rotheras.co.uk

 

Do you need legal advice for yourself or your family because you have been affected by Coronavirus?

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our private client team if you need help with:

Wills & Probate – Jayne Smith j.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Personal Injury – Rebecca Howard r.howard@rotheras.co.uk

Conveyancing  – Sally Cooper – s.cooper@rotheras.co.uk or Lianne Green l.green@rotheras.co.uk

Family & Matrimonial – Joanne Millward j.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Childcare matters – Ann-Marie Bowman a.bowman@rotheras.co.uk

Motorist Offences – Lauryn Wright l.wright@rotheras.co.uk

Thank you for your cooperation, please take care of yourselves.

Christina Yardley CEO

Getting staff back to work safely during COVID-19 – free toolkit for employers

With restrictions being eased in some industries to allow staff to return to work, this poses a number of challenges for employers to re-open their businesses with adherence to hygiene and social distancing measures. There will also be further challenges in bringing some staff back who may be reluctant to return due to concerns about their health and safety.

Our practical information toolkit provides an overview of how your business can fulfil it’s legal requirements to get staff back into work and deal with any staff objections. Click here to download our free toolkit and prepare your employees for a safe return to work.

 

 

News
Telephone Receptionist

We’re Recruiting: Telephone Receptionist

An opportunity has arisen to join our team as a Telephone Receptionist.  This person will be the first point of contact for all inbound telephone enquiries.

We are looking for a friendly and cheery person who has excellent communication skills.  You will be dealing with clients on the telephone, taking messages and passing calls on to other members of staff.

The role is full-time, 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday, and can be based at our office in The Lace Market in Nottingham or at home or a mixture of the two (hybrid working).

External Transport Manager

A Short Guide to Meeting Your Responsibilities as an External Transport Manager

It is not easy being an External Transport Manager. You have the same responsibilities as a full-time in-house Transport Manager however you might only be contracted for a handful of hours a week in the case of a single vehicle operator. Even for a diligent External Transport Manager it can be difficult to exercise continuous and effective control when you may only see the vehicles you are responsible for a few hours a week.

This guide is intended to be a short, no-nonsense crib sheet for External Transport Managers. It is by no means comprehensive, but it does flag up some of the more common issues that can ultimately lead to problems with the Traffic Commissioner.

Find out how Rotheras can help you