Skip to main content Skip to footer

A message from our CEO Christina Yardley

In response to the government announcement on 23rd March about the Coronavirus (COVID-19), we have decided to temporarily shut our branches for the safety of our clients, employees and their families.

We want you to know that we are very much still here for you and have equipped our staff to work from home so that we can stay in contact with our clients and continue to work on your matters as well as taking instructions for new matters. Please contact your fee earner by email in the first instance or at enquiries@rotheras.co.uk and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We are also operating our general phone number 0115 910 0600 so please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Do you need legal advice because your business has been affected by Coronavirus?

We understand that it’s a difficult time for employers who are forced to close for the foreseeable future. For many businesses it simply may not be possible to carry on operationally in an alternative way and if you are concerned about how this will affect your employees, leases or commercial viability then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our commercial team if you need help with:

Commercial and general business enquiries – Billy Shaw b.shaw@rotheras.co.uk

Commercial Property – Luke Smith  l.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Transport Law – Chris Powell c.powell@rotheras.co.uk

Litigation – Paige Regardsoe p.regardsoe@rotheras.co.uk

Debt Recovery – Terhi Sygrove t.sygrove@rotheras.co.uk

Do you need legal advice for yourself or your family because you have been affected by Coronavirus?

The effects of business closures and illness are putting lots of people under strain, we understand it’s a difficult time for many and we want you to know that we are here to respond to any requirements for personal legal advice that you may need during this time. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our private client team if you need help with:

Wills & Probate – Jayne Smith j.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Employment Law – Natalie Abbott n.abbott@rotheras.co.uk

Personal Injury – Rebecca Howard r.howard@rotheras.co.uk

Conveyancing  – Grace Millward g.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Family & Matrimonial – j.millward@rotheras.co.uk

Childcare matters – Rebecca Lister r.lister@rotheras.co.uk

Motorist Offences – Hardeep Chumber h.chumber@rotheras.co.uk

Thank you for your cooperation, please take care of yourselves.

Christina Yardley CEO

News
Webinar 3 Transport Industry

Webinar recording: Covid-19 Essential Updates for the Transport Industry

Webinar recap: watch the recording of our recent webinar that details the impact of COVID-19 on the transport industry, with practical advice on how to navigate these issues.

Cycling during lockdown – be wary of drivers flouting speed limits due to empty roads

I was very concerned to read that the Police are reporting a significant increase in the number of drivers who are using the quieter roads during the UK wide lockdown as an opportunity to speed. Whilst out on my daily walk yesterday, I noticed several cars travelling well in excess of the 30-mph speed limit […]

Find out how Rotheras can help you