Skip to main content Skip to footer

Our fees made clear

We understand that the law around Wills and Probate can be complicated so we will go through the whole process and explain each stage, listening to your needs and wishes every step of the way.

We are upfront about costs and will work with you to ensure the best possible outcome for your estate.

We work with a number of organisations to reduce or waive the cost of a will, usually in return for a donation to charity.  We offer free advice through several legal clinics – visit our Wills and charity schemes page to find out more.

How is Rotheras different?

  • All of our solicitors are qualified to a high level, with many accredited by STEP (The Society of Estate and Trust Practitioners) and SFE (Solicitors for the Elderly)
  • We are transparent about our fees, with no hidden costs
  • We provide a consultative approach, using our knowledge to ensure you leave as much as possible to loved ones by minimising the amount of inheritance tax payable on your estate
  • Our solicitors have a wealth of experience dealing with all aspects of work from simple wills to complex arrangements
  • We provide free Will registration with Certainty, the National Wills Register
  • We are associated with several charity/discounted wills schemes
  • We run legal clinics across Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire, providing free advice
  • Our offices are conveniently situated, with eight branch locations across Nottingham
  • We can offer home and hospital visits for the disabled and those unable to attend our offices through illness or frailty

Time is charged at hourly rates to reflect overhead costs and is reviewed annually.

The current hourly rates are:

  • Partners – £312.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Senior Associates and Associates with 15 years or more experience – £288.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Associate Solicitors – £264.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Solicitors and Legal Executives – £240.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Trainee solicitors – £174.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Wills and Probate Senior Paralegal – £180.00 (incl. VAT)
  • Wills and Probate Paralegal – £168.00 (incl. VAT)
Contact our Wills and Probate Team

Send us a message

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Contact our Wills and Probate Team
Wills, Probate & Trusts
Christina Yardley CEO

Christina Yardley

c.yardley@rotheras.co.uk

Christina‘s expertise covers a full range of private client services including Wills, Probate, Trusts, Care Fees Planning, Power of Attorney, Court of Protection, Tax Planning and Conveyancing.

Jeremy Allen

Jeremy Allen

j.allen@rotheras.co.uk

Jeremy Allen is a Wills, Probate and Trusts specialist at Nottingham based law firm Rotheras Solicitors and is based at our Lace Market offices in the heart of Nottingham City Centre.

Duncan Godfrey

Duncan Godfrey

d.godfrey@rotheras.co.uk

Duncan Godfrey is a Probate, Trusts and Residential Conveyancing Solicitor at Nottingham based Rotheras Solicitors and is located at our offices in the Lace Market and Burton Joyce.

Karen Hayward

Karen Hayward

k.hayward@rotheras.co.uk

Karen Hayward is a partner and Chartered Legal Executive at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors, with over 20 years’ experience in Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Court of Protection applications.  Karen is based at our Beeston office.

Jayne Smith

Jayne Smith

j.smith@rotheras.co.uk

Jayne Smith leads the Wills and Probate department at Nottingham based Rotheras Solicitors and is currently based in our Wollaton office.

Nelissa Hicks

Nelissa Hicks

n.hicks@rotheras.co.uk

Nelissa has over 17 years’ experience as a Wills, Probate, Tax and Trusts solicitor and is based at our Mapperley office. An experienced Senior Associate with a demonstrated history of working in the legal services industry. Skilled in Inheritance Tax Planning and the Administration of Trusts and Estates.

Petra Feast

Petra Lewis-Feast

p.feast@rotheras.co.uk

Petra Lewis-Feast is a senior lawyer within the wills and probate team. She has worked as a private client specialist since she qualified in 1993. Petra is currently based in our head office in the Lace Market

Eleanor Robinson

Eleanor Robinson

e.robinson@rotheras.co.uk

Eleanor Robinson is a Wills, Probate and Trusts specialist at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors and is based at our West Bridgford office.

Sarah Soo

Sarah Soo

s.soo@rotheras.co.uk

Sarah Soo is a Wills and Probate specialist at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors and has specialised in private client work since she began her career. Sarah is currently based in our Wollaton office

James Briggs

James Briggs

j.briggs@rotheras.co.uk

James Briggs is an associate and private client solicitor at Nottingham-based law firm Rotheras Solicitors.

Adam Cotterill

Adam Cotterill

a.cotterill@rotheras.co.uk

Adam’s expertise covers a wide range of services including drafting Wills, preparing Power of Attorney documents, Probate and Court of Protections applications.

Alison Richardson

Alison Richardson

a.richardson@rotheras.co.uk

Alison Richardson is a member of the wills, trust & probate team based at our Mapperley office.

Christina Peck

Christina Peck

c.peck@rotheras.co.uk

Christina Peck is a trainee solicitor within Rotheras Wills and Probate department and is based at the firm’s Mapperley office.

Sharon Fleckney

Sharon Fleckney

s.fleckney@rotheras.co.uk

Sharon Fleckney is a Paralegal in Rotheras Wills and Probate department and is based at the firm’s Lace Market Office.

Anna Guy

Anna Guy

a.guy@rotheras.co.uk

Anna Guy has over 10 years’ experience of working in law firms, and 7 years’ experience of dealing with Wills and Probate matters.

Brett James

Brett James

b.james@rotheras.co.uk

Brett James is a Conveyancing and Wills and Probate Paralegal at Rotheras Solicitors and is based at our Lace Market office.

Michelle Kingston

Michelle Kingston

m.kingston@rotheras.co.uk

Michelle Kingston is a Paralegal in Rotheras Wills and Probate department and is based at our Long Eaton office

Sue Radford

Sue Radford

s.radford@rotheras.co.uk

Sue Radford is a Paralegal in Rotheras Wills and Probate department and is based at the firm’s Beeston Office.

Laura Clare

Laura Clare

l.clare@rotheras.co.uk

Laura has over 16 years’ experience as a Wills, Probate, Tax and Trusts solicitor and is based at our Lace Market office. An experienced Associate with a friendly, hands-on approach to clients.

Melissa Merry

Melissa Merry

m.merry@rotheras.co.uk

Melissa Merry is a Consultant in our Wills and Probate department, with over 30 years of exeperience in private client work. Melissa is based at our Nottingham City Centre offices.

News
Trainee Recruitment 2021

We’re Recruiting: Trainee Solicitors for 2021!

Exciting news! We are now inviting applications for trainee solicitors to start with us in April 2021!

redundancy after furlough ends

I have been made redundant after several months on the furlough scheme, how do I know if I have a redundancy claim?

With the government’s furlough scheme due to end in the next few weeks, we look at what rights employees have if they are made redundant whilst on the scheme

Find out how Rotheras can help you